fbpx

COURSE SCHEDULE

Fall 2021

Weekend Intensive Sessions

Due to COVID, in-person weekend intensive sessions will be online as per the decision of the TISA Academic Council. For more information, visit islamicseminary.us/COVID.


All times are in Central Standard Time (CT) unless otherwise specified.

Live classes (in person or online) are exclusive to students and auditors only. Recordings will be available for a fee.

MAIS-821 Islam & Gender in the Contemporary Context

Instructor: Yasir Qadhi | Julie Lowe
Weekend A
(First meeting of the semester)

Fri, Aug 20, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sat, Aug 21, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Weekend B
(Last meeting of the semester)

Fri, Nov 12, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sat, Nov 13, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Regular Weekly Online Class Meeting Times:

Aug 30 – Nov 01, 2021

Every Mon. | 6 PM – 8 PM 

 

MAIS-721 Contemporary Issues in Fiqh

Instructor: Tamara Gray | Omar Imady
Weekend A
(First meeting of the semester)

Fri, Sep 17, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sat, Sep 18, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Weekend B
(Last meeting of the semester)

Fri, Dec 03, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sat, Dec 04, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Regular Weekly Online Class Meeting Times:

Sep 21 – Nov 23, 2021

Every Tues. | 6 PM – 8 PM 

 

MAIS-642 Islam in America

Instructor: James Jones | Roula Allouch | Hamzah Abdul Malik
Weekend A
(First meeting of the semester)

Sat, Sep 18, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sun, Sep 19, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Weekend B
(Last meeting of the semester)

Sat, Dec 04, 2021 | 5 PM – 9 PM

Sun, Dec 05, 2021 | 8 AM – 4 PM

Regular Weekly Online Class Meeting Times:

Sept 22 – Nov 24, 2021

Every Wed. | 6 PM – 8 PM 

 

MAIS-840 Imam and Chaplain Functions

Instructor: Omer Bajwa | James Jones
Weekend A
(First meeting of the semester)

Fri, Oct 01, 2021 | 3 PM – 8 PM

Sat, Oct 02, 2021 | 8 AM – 5 PM

Sun, Oct 03, 2021 | 8 AM – 5 PM

Weekend B
(Last meeting of the semester)

Fri, Oct 22, 2021 | 3 PM – 8 PM

Sat, Oct 23, 2021 | 8 AM – 5 PM

Sun, Oct 24, 2021 | 8 AM – 5 PM

TISA/Fawakih Arabic Courses

TISA has partnered with Fawakih to offer online Arabic courses.